2015 National Men's, Women's and Mixed 4's Entry Details

To All Curlers,

The National Competitions Committee of the Australian Curling Federation (ACF) is seeking team nominations for the Men, Women, and Mixed Four’s National events being held in Dunedin, NZ anticipated to commence on Friday 5th June 2015 and concluding Sunday 7th June 2015. PLEASE NOTE: there is a chance training and competition games could begin on Thursday 4th June; dependent on the number of teams registered and competitors entering two disciplines within the competition (schedule conflicts). All competitions will be a minimum double elimination format.

The ACF will follow the Australian Curling Federation National Eligibility document Version 1.1 and all players must be current paid members of a state association (by competition in June). Please go to the ACF Curling website to download a copy of the National Eligibility document at http://www.curling.org.au/download/?dl==AFVxIkVWZ1RhxmRWR1aatWVFlVeW1mRhVGbah1UthXV. The Mixed Fours eligibility criteria has not been included in the version 1.1 of the National Eligibility document yet. Until this document is updated by the ACF Executive this year, the ACF will follow the WCF Rules for the Mixed Fours discipline (following the similar ACF eligibility guidelines laid out for Men/Women/Juniors etc in the Version 1.1 document). Any questions may be directed to the committee (email information below).

Provided the teams meet the National Eligibility criteria, the winners of the Men and Women’s competitions will represent Australia at the 2015 Asia-Pacific Curling Championships held later in the year and the winner of Mixed Fours will compete at the first World Mixed Curling Championships being held in Berne, Switzerland September 12 to 19, 2015.

Interested teams are required to register with the ACF National Competitions Committee Co-Chairperson by 2000 hrs AEST 1st April 2015 and a non-refundable $300 deposit is required to be paid with each team nomination. The balance of the entry fee will be due 1 week after the nomination due date of 1st April. Team entry fees are dependent on the number of teams registered (not confirmed yet – but usually around $400/team). All travel and accommodation costs are to be borne by the players. Entries are to be sent to Laurie Weeden at laurie@weeden.org using the attached form. A confirmation email will be sent upon receipt of both the nomination form and the $300 deposit.
Bank Details:
Account Name: The Australian Curling Federation Inc.
BSB/Account Number: 034292 / 361160
Bank: Westpac Banking Corporation

Please direct any questions to Kim Forge raforge@bigpond.com or Laurie Weeden laurie@weeden.org.

Rink Info in NZ: http://www.dunedinice.com/

The National Competitions Committee
Kim Forge (VIC) and Laurie Weeden (QLD)


2015 Aust Nat Curling Bonspiel Entry FormDOC40Kb

Share this page